Moroccan Arabic, vocabulary and phrases

This page has some useful phrases to communicate well in Morocco. The Moroccan Arabic is very different from the standard Arabic, that is, if by chance you learn Arabic in a school it means you’ll learn the classic Arabic and later coming to Morocco, practically no one will understand you.

Moroccan Arabic vocabulary

  • FOUQASH – when
  • BABA – father
  • MAMA – mother
  • DAR – house
  • FI – in
  • TILIFOUN – phone
  • KULCHI – all
  • SEMEHLI – sorry
  • LBARHE – yesterday
  • SHUKRAN – thank you
  • KIFACH – how
  • BISAF – a lot
  • WALOU – nothing
  • DABA – now
  • GHEDA – tomorrow
  • BEIJO – kiss

Phrases in Moroccan Arabic

FOUQACH NAMSHIU 3AND BABAK?

When do we go to your father’s?

FOUQACH NAMSHIU 3AND WALID-DIALIK?

When do we go to your father’s?

FOUQACH DJI 3AND-I?

When do you come and meet me?

FOUQACH DJI 3AND-A?

When do you come and meet her?

FOUQACH DJI 3AND-U?

When do you come and meet him?

FOUQACH DJI 3AND-NA?

When do you come and meet us?

MANQDARCH NJI 3AND

I can not go and meet you

MANQDARCH NJI 3AND-U

I can not go and meet him

NQDAR NDKHUL?

Can I come in?

NQDAR NKHERJ?

Can I come out?

NQDAR N-HADAR?

Can I talk?

NQDAR NTAKALAM?

Can I talk?

NQDAR NMSHI?

Can I go?

FOUQACH NQDAR NJI 3ANDK?

When can I go and meet you?

NQDAR NMSHI MA3K

I can go with you

NQDAR NMSHI BOUHEDI

I can go alone

Leave a comment