Useful Phrases in Moroccan Arabic

Some more useful phrases in Moroccan Arabic.

ACH KEIN CHI HAD HNA?

Is anyone here?

CHA HAJA

Something

CHI WAHID

Somebody

NSIT KULCHI SEMEHLI

Excuse me I forgot about everything

FIN NKUNT LEBARH?

Where were you yesterday?

FIN GHADI DABA?

Where do you go now?

FIN GHADI GHEDA?

Where do you go tomorrow?

FIN GHADI SIMANA JAYA?

Where are you going next week?

FIN NKUNT SIMANA LIDAST?

Where were you last week?

SHUKRAN 3LA BISAF LEHUAYJ LIDARTI MA3YA

Thank you very much for all the things you gave me

LI3TAYTINI

You give to me

LI3TITAK

I give to you

KIFACH NKTUB DAKCHI LIGULT QBAL MATGULI …

How do I write what you said before you say …

MAGULT WALOU

I didn’t say anything

ACH GULT?

What did I say?

ACH GULTI?

What did you say?

ACH GALT?

What did she say?

ACH GAL?

What did he say?

ACH GALU?

What did they say?

LA MAZAL NASS SA3A

No, still 30 minutes

FOUQACH GHADI TFIQI GHDA

What time you get up tomorrow?

FOUQACH GHADI TNASI GHDA

What time you go to sleep tomorrow?

FOUQACH GHADI TKULI GHDA

What time you go to eat tomorrow?

FOUQACH GHADI TMCHI GHDA

What time you go away tomorrow?

FOUQACH GHADI TKHDAM GHDA

What time you go to work tomorrow?

SMEHLI GHADI N-HADAR FITILIFUN

Excuse me I’m going to talk on the phone

FIN UKHTI? FIN UKHTIK?

Where is my sister? Where is your sister?

RAH MCHAT LEBARH

She went away yesterday

FIN LCAR KHUIWA LAYKHLIK?

Can you please tell me where is the bus my brother?

RAH MCHAT FI L3CHARA

It went away 10 o’clock

FOUQACH KEIN LCAR DIAL MARRAKCH LAYKHLIK?

What time is the bus to Marrakech please?

Leave a comment